## **COLLEGE OF NATURAL SCIENCES**



Dean's Office

120 Inner Campus Dr., Stop G2500 · Austin, TX 78712-1252 · (512) 471-3285 · FAX (512) 232-1045

## LECTURER RANKS

Faculty members holding the non-tenure track lecturer titles assist the institution in meeting a variety of critical needs related to The University's overall mission. The principal role of these faculty is the provision of instructional service that augments and complements that of the tenured and tenure-track faculty. With the establishment of this new title we now have three lecturer ranks:

**Lecturer:** the entry-level title for individuals who provide primary instructional services.

**Senior Lecturer**: title for individuals providing continuing, long-term, and high quality instructional service and who have an extraordinary record of accomplishment in at least one of the other areas of service consistent with the terms of employment.

**Distinguished Senior Lecturer**: title reserved for individuals who have a sustained record of extraordinary service and performance and who have demonstrated exceptional teaching excellence.

The goal of the **Non-Tenure Track Faculty Committee** is to strengthen and stabilize the non-tenure track faculty and acknowledge the important role they play in the college's learning community.

Jane Arledge Lecturer Department of Mathematics arledge@math.utexas.edu Mike Scott
Senior Lecturer
Department of Computer Science
scott@cs.utexas.edu

**Ruth Buskirk** 

Distinguished Senior Lecturer School of Biological Sciences rbuskirk@austin.utexas.edu

Cynthia LaBrake

Senior Lecturer Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry labrake@cm.utexas.edu Elizabeth Stepp

Lecturer Department of Mathematics steppel@math.utexas.edu

Lydia Syeinman

Distinguished Senior Lecturer Department of Nutritional Sciences steinman@austin.utexas.edu